Just For Kids

Books, Magazines and Reading

STack of books

Lexile

tumblebooks animated banner

Up to Grade 2

tumblebookcloud junior button

Grades 3-8

 

Award Winners

The Caldecott Medal

The Coretta Scott King Award

The Newbery Medal

The Pura Belpré Award

The Young Hoosier Book Award

Other Award Lists


Lots of Sites

BookHive

Candlelight Stories

Internet Public Library Reading Zone

Kidsreads

Story Place

 

Magazines

Girls' Life

Highlights for Children

National Geographic Kids

Sports Illustrated for Kids

TeenMag.com

 

Your Favorite Characters

American Folklore

American Girl

Arthur

Berenstain Bears

Clifford the Big Red Dog

Harry Potter

Seussville

 

Booklists

Bedtime Story Picture Books
Dragons in Children's Literature
Fantasy for Grades 4-6
Fantasy for Grades 6-8
For the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
Halloween Lists
Harry Potter Readalikes for Youth
Native Americans Reference List
Science Project Reference Guide for Youth Services

Youth Historical Fiction Books


Having trouble connecting to one of the links? Let us know.

Back to Just For Kids page

Back to HPL home page