Just For Kids

Books, Magazines and Reading

STack of books


tumblebooks animated banner

Up to Grade 2

tumblebookcloud junior button

Grades 3-8


Award Winners

The Caldecott Medal

The Coretta Scott King Award

The Newbery Medal

The Pura Belpré Award

The Young Hoosier Book Award

Other Award Lists

Lots of Sites


Candlelight Stories

Internet Public Library Reading Zone


Story Place



Girls' Life

Highlights for Children

National Geographic Kids

Sports Illustrated for Kids



Your Favorite Characters

American Folklore

American Girl


Berenstain Bears

Clifford the Big Red Dog

Harry Potter




Bedtime Story Picture Books
Dragons in Children's Literature
Fantasy for Grades 4-6
Fantasy for Grades 6-8
For the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
Halloween Lists
Harry Potter Readalikes for Youth
Native Americans Reference List
Science Project Reference Guide for Youth Services

Youth Historical Fiction Books

Having trouble connecting to one of the links? Let us know.

Back to Just For Kids page

Back to HPL home page